Testimonials

Skip straight to Testimonials for:

Testimonials from Business

img6
“Four days - that’s how long it took to change my attitudes towards self-reflection and personal development, as well as my views on what to be a leader really means.”​​
A primary school teacher at a CPD course sponsored by Carl Zeiss
CELEBRATING SCIENCE & ENGINEERING | IN PARTNERSHIP WITH CARL ZEISS VISION UK
img6
“I loved this. Any opportunity to get this in the classroom and do what I loved at their age and seeing their enthusiasm is fabulous.”
Primary School Teacher
CELEBRATING SCIENCE & ENGINEERING | IN PARTNERSHIP WITH CARL ZEISS VISION UK
January 2019
img6
“In schools at the moment there is a big push in English & Maths and this does have the effect of knocking other subjects out of the curriculum. It is a struggle to get everything in and make sure we are getting that broader balanced curriculum and if we don’t achieve that, we do notice children not taking up these subjects that could lead them to becoming engineers.”​
Primary School Teacher
CELEBRATING SCIENCE & ENGINEERING | IN PARTNERSHIP WITH CARL ZEISS VISION UK
January 2019
"I am always struck by how keen businesses and charities are to work with schools, but often they do not know how to do so in an efficient way. Richard’s skills and experience based on the cross-sector BECSLink Philosophy and Model help to make that happen."
Lord Nash
Former Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the School System​

Testimonials from Education

"I was immediately drawn to Richard and the BECSLink philosophy as I was keen to forge links with the wider community and work in closer partnership with local businesses and primary schools. However, it was following my initial meeting with Richard that I felt that anything was possible. His passion for assisting young people, particularly those in challenging circumstances, immediately resonated with me and I have now worked with Richard for 4 years."
Kirsten Heard | Headteacher
Raynes Park High School
March 2018
During the move to our now predominantly virtual world, it was great to connect with Richard via LinkedIn. Since then, Richard and I have had a series of virtual meetings to prepare the way for GLF Schools to launch an exciting new initiative within its community.

Richard’s clear direction, enthusiasm and philosophy based on all that he has achieved through developing BECSlink and its philosophy based on building Reputation, Recruitment, Resource and Revenue has been inspiring. He has influenced our own philosophy for our new Community Trust which will be shared by all GLF's schools.

Richard is guiding our team and trustees through the strategy, the communications and the philosophy; making the process not only enjoyable but creating a positive opportunity for all involved with our schools, especially the children and students whom we serve.

Jon Chaloner | CEO of GLFS Multi-Academy Trust
GLFS MULTI-ACADEMY TRUST
December 2020
pic1
"Richard’s experience, resourcefulness and positive attitude have been an enormous help to both me and the School. He is practical, makes things happen and above all is a wonderful human being."
Mark Wallace | Governor of Aysgarth School
AYSGARTH SCHOOL
January 2021
“Four days - that’s how long it took to change my attitudes towards self-reflection and personal development, as well as my views on what to be a leader really means.”
Student Scholar | Year 10
YOUTH LEADERSHIP COURSE | IN PARTNERSHIP WITH KINETIC CONSULTING
Summer 2019
“Four days - that’s how long it took to change my attitudes towards self-reflection and personal development, as well as my views on what to be a leader really means.”
Student scholar | Year 10
YOUTH LEADERSHIP COURSE | IN PARTNERSHIP WITH KINETIC CONSULTING
Summer 2019
“I loved this. Any opportunity to get this in the classroom and do what I loved at their age and seeing their enthusiasm is fabulous.”
Student scholar | Year 10
CELEBRATING SCIENCE & ENGINEERING | IN PARTNERSHIP WITH CARL ZEISS VISION UK
January 2019
“In schools at the moment there is a big push in English & Maths and this does have the effect of knocking other subjects out of the curriculum. It is a struggle to get everything in and make sure we are getting that broader balanced curriculum and if we don’t achieve that, we do notice children not taking up these subjects that could lead them to becoming engineers.”
January 2019
“The day has been amazing. To see the children inspired, not just by sport and tennis, but also from science, singing and opera - it’s been a real eye-opener for me.”
RAYNES PARK HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY HUB LAUNCH
March 2018
"What RPHS & BECSLink are doing is not only providing the stuff that happens in the school but now providing the opportunity for people to do things outside school hours as well. It’s really great that BECSLink and THF have got together to support those activities"
RAYNES PARK HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY HUB LAUNCH
March 2018
"Richard has supported pupils and families from Cyril Jackson Primary School for over a decade. His passion and drive for broadening the experiences of children from inner-city London schools has ensured that so many children have been afforded access to; exceptional sporting opportunities, engineering experiences, and for others, a fantastic education at Reed’s School (Surrey). The pupils and families who have attended Reed’s School, are forever indebted to the staff at the school for their support, kindness and guidance ensuring each and every admission was a success. Richard’s personal interest in the pupil’s education and broader family support network has been immeasurable"
Gillian Kemp | Trust Leader
University Schools Trust

Testimonials from Charity

img8
"I started my Foundation because I wanted to help children with life-threatening illnesses as I thought they were the most vulnerable. Whilst this remains pivotal to the work of THF I have realised how fortunate I was to receive the educational opportunity I did. I am aware how many vulnerable children can have their lives transformed through education. Richard's inspiration and model and philosophy created numbers of opportunities for students and programmes for schools."
Tim Henman OBE
"I am always struck by how keen businesses and charities are to work with schools, but often they do not know how to do so in an efficient way. Richard’s skills and experience based on the cross-sector philosophy and model help to make that happen."
Lord Nash
Former Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the School System
"I am always struck by how keen businesses and charities are to work with schools, but often they do not know how to do so in an efficient way. Richard’s skills and experience based on the cross-sector BECSLink Philosophy and Model help to make that happen."
Lord Nash
Former Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the School System​

Testimonials from Sports & Arts

img9
"I just wanted to drop you a quick note, following Tuesday’s LTA Awards Presentation. The success of this Ackworth Community Tennis Programme has been achieved as a result of strong partnerships. As a result of this collaborative working and partnership approach, so many people have been positively impacted through tennis in the local community. Thank you for your efforts Richard.”
Laurie Haines | LTA Participation Development Officer
Lawn Tennis Association
img8
"I started my Foundation because I wanted to help children with life-threatening illnesses as I thought they were the most vulnerable. Whilst this remains pivotal to the work of THF I have realised how fortunate I was to receive the educational opportunity I did. I am aware how many vulnerable children can have their lives transformed through education. Richard's inspiration and model and philosophy created numbers of opportunities for students and programmes for schools."
Tim Henman OBE
img9
“On behalf of the LTA, we would like to congratulate you, Lichfield Catherdral School, on being named a 2019/20 Staffordshire County LTA Tennis Award winner in the Education category. This is a very special achievement and you should be immensely proud of the wonderful and positive impact you’ve had on tennis in your community and county. The LTA Tennis Awards are designed to reward and recognise exceptional contributions made at the grassroots level of our sport. Without you and the work that you do, people in Great Britain simply wouldn’t be able to play tennis and experience all the joy that tennis brings to people’s lives and communities so thank you.”
The Lawn Tennis Association
Lawn Tennis Association
“Richard has real vision and perceives the breaking down of the barriers to achievement as being pivotal to enabling advantage where there is disadvantage. Richard inspires new thinking and he and I have enjoyed developing our thoughts on and interdisciplinary approach to the arts, science and sport."